Go to Homepage
York® LX Series TM9V Furnace

This model is proud to have earned the Good Housekeeping Seal — a nearly century-old symbol of quality and trust. This product is covered by some of the best warranties in the business: 10-year limited parts and lifetime heat exchanger warranties. The ENERGY STAR® label means this product is at least 15 to 25% more efficient than standard products, meeting strict EPA and DOE guidelines.

Consumer Rating:
Download Brochure   
Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email
Consumer's Reviews for York® LX Series TM9V Furnace


Theresa Street from Toronto

Date: 27 September 2015
The performance of this York unit is quiet better and even after long hours of operation it does not affect the heating cycle. It’s two stage burner does a great job by maintaining the desired heat level in our house. I must admit that this York furnace is very reliable.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Sandra Bush from Mississauga

Date: 14 August 2015
This high efficiency two stage gas furnace is unbelievable. It blows the hot air efficiently and has been designed to last long as compared to other furnace models. I have been using it for 6 years and have never faced any problem with it. Choosing this furnace was a good decision indeed.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

William Crow from Kingston

Date: 30 June 2015
I am very satisfied with this York brand furnace because it has served me well over the years. Except for the yearly maintenance it has never cost me any extra amount. Having this furnace installed in my house gives me complete peace of mind and I would recommend it to all who seek an effective heating system.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Martha M. Olivarez from Ajax

Date: 09 May 2015
York TM9V has top notch heating efficiency. I have spent four harsh winters with it and this furnace kept my family fully warm in those cold days. It evenly distributes the heat to every corner of our house and it’s built in self diagnostics feature also keeps the furnace alert for long lasting home comfort.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Doug Young from Cambridge

Date: 16 April 2015
I haven’t found any issues with this furnace after using it for over 5 years. It has low sound operation with boosting heat supply. All the furnace components are quiet accessible even the filters can be easily replaced. Now I am planning on replacing my old air conditioner with York one for better compatibility.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Magnolia Evans from Toronto

Date: 28 March 2015
This furnace provides more heat with less energy consumption. It has variable speed blower that offers quiet, efficient circulation and keeps our home warm. York brand is better than other heating brands.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Ambrose Hagemann from Markham

Date: 16 March 2015
I bought this model due to its energy star qualifying efficiency of up to 96% AFUE. I have calculated that I am saving a great amount each year on my gas usage and it really makes a huge difference.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Delilah J. Martin from Tolmie St Vancouver

Date: 26 February 2015
Before buying York TM9V furnace I did a lot of research. Furnace does a great job and is also an energy star qualified product. Its two stage burner generates a good flow of heat inside the house. I have no reason to complain about this furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Anthony Priddy from Kingston

Date: 11 February 2015
I am highly impressed with this York furnace and its performance. It has a variable speed blower motor that offers quiet and efficient circulation of hot air covering every part of our house. York TM9V is indeed a superb furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Thomas I. McCray from Milton

Date: 30 Janury 2015
This furnace provides higher level of comfort without wasting too much energy and also cuts down the energy cost. As per my experience I would rate this furnace as one of the finest products in the market which is a considerable thing for any buyer.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

James Samuel from Mississauga

Date: 19 Janury 2015
I bought this furnace after seeing a huge number of satisfied consumer reviews on different websites. Apart from those reviews if I talk about my personal experience then I will confidently say that York TM9V is way better than what I had expected as far as the performance is concerned.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Mark Blanks from Richmond Hill

Date: 07 Janury 2015
We replaced our old furnace with YORK TM9V 2 years ago. It has Good Housekeeping seal which is a symbol of quality & trust and also has 96% AFUE rating which makes it more efficient than a standard furnace. I would surely recommend this York furnace to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tyler R. Highland from Toronto

Date: 31 December 2014
I had installed this furnace almost one year ago. It delivers best heating and is well designed. This furnace is also affordable and energy efficient. I am fully protected from cold weather after buying this furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Ronnie Ducker from Jasper Avenue

Date: 14 December 2014
I was in a need of a new furnace 2 years and was very concerned about the reliability. Eventually I came to know about York brand and I decided on buying TM9V.After using the furnace for few months I realized that York Furnace is better as compared to any other standard furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Joe L. Reynolds from North Bay

Date: 29 November 2014
We moved into our new house 4 years ago where we had this York LX Series furnace installed. Since then we never faced any trouble with the furnace and do believe that it’s a worthy and long lasting product.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Steve Cabana from Cambridge

Date: 18 November 2014
I have been using this furnace for past 18 months and according to me York brand is superior. Furnace runs very efficiently and keeps the heat level well maintained. I will confidently recommend this product to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Cathy Morejon from Markham

Date: 09 November 2014
Our furnace broke down last year and we were out of heat. After searching several brands we decided to go with York and I do admit that if we would have purchased any other brand’s furnace then we wouldn’t be as comfortable as we are with this system. This furnace produces high level of heating comfort and reduces our gas bills too.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jennifer Carrell from Milton

Date: 31 October 2014
I am so proud to have this model. It has energy star qualifying efficiency of up to 96% AFUE that offers more heat for less and also offers great savings on gas bills. I haven’t got any negative points for my Current York furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heather Watts from Georgetown

Date: 19 September 2014
I work at a store where i had some complaints from the customers regarding existing furnace that was almost 23 years old. My Boss asked me to find one of the best brands around. I was quite upset if I would get the best one or not because I didn’t disappoint him. I then bought York’s TM9V and it proved to be the best.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Robert Tucker from Richmond Hill

Date: 27 August 2014
We had this furnace installed about a year ago. This furnace has a 2 stage burner which allows it to produce higher level of heating comfort. I would like to recommend this furnace to all my friends and family.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tyson Killen from Mississauga

Date: 23 July 2014
I bought this furnace few years back and except maintenance I have not spent a single penny on it. Its works efficiently and gives us more steady heating. I have also noticed that York’s products have more comfort features than other products.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Wanda Torrez from Hamilton

Date: 28 June 2014
Furnace is quiet, efficient and consumes less energy too. I never had such great experience with any other HVAC brand. I will keep on dealing with York for future needs. York is very reliable indeed. Definitely recommended to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Veronica W. Waller from Keene

Date: 11 May 2014
I newly bought york gas furnace TM9V. As compared to my old existing furnace this furnace is completely quiet. It’s an excellent multi speed gas furnace. What I noticed 98% of energy it will take to provide heat and only 2% will o into the waste account. Therefore I can save some more money on my utility bills. York brand gives you the ever best warranty for heat exchanger and parts as compared to other brand. I am deeply impressed with this gas furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Dennis R. Couture from Bromptonville

Date: 8 May 2014
Since the time I have installed this gas furnace I never faced any difficulties or even minor issues. This furnace warms my house evenly and efficiently. Even my gas bill is less than before. Now I came to now that high efficiency furnace use less energy and makes your gas bill less. I would highly recommend York gas furnaces.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

Kira J. Plummer from Smiths Falls

Date: 5 May 2014
York furnace is awesome. The more you words you speak is less for this furnace. Extremely efficient and quiet furnace heats my home much better than the existing one. I shall report this to people across the GTA to have York brand products at their houses.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

Grant K. Tafoya from Toronto

Date: 3 May 2014
We migrated from India and I bought a new house in Thorn hill. I didn’t know which brand is most popular in Canada for heating system. I looked into the internet and found York heating and cooling products manufactured brand with best reviews. I bought furnace for my home and I am surprised that its gives comfort heat to my family. We are happy with York brand.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Alejandro J. Pettyjohn from Nanaimo

Date: 1 May 2014
I bought York products first time. Well designed high quality and quiet one. The great thing I found in this furnace is maintaining the distributed heat throughout the house. My house is never been so evenly heated but now this gas furnace provides consistent heat and we are quite pleased with the furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tamara J. Gonzalez from Kamloops

Date: 28 April 2014
My existing furnace was recently installed and within a very short time periods I felt uncomfortable to keep on adjusting it. My friend recommended me to try York products once. I had an existing furnace and this upgrade of installing a new furnace was definitely worth to me. But After all I had to do it to keep my house warm. I purchased this York product over a year ago and since then I have never required any adjustment for my furnace and me and my family keep on getting maximum heat.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Doreen B. Stafford from Keephills

Date: 08 April 2014
Great and unbelievable manufactured of York heating and air conditioning brand. When it runs it is so quiet and trouble free and performs efficiently. What I have noticed designed compact can fix anywhere easily and gives an efficient comfort heat in such cold weather. I would this product of York to everyone.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Louis C. Allen from Robb

Date: 01 April 2014
I had a dual system existing furnace at my home earlier and was not feeling satisfaction the way it performs. Beside this it was large, less efficient and cause short cycling. TM9V furnace makes my way of living in cold weather more comfortable and ensures me that the necessity of heat is reaching everywhere in the house. This new furnace means to my family and has great impact on my family.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Josephine B. Johnston from Ottawa

Date: 27 March 2014
Our family says that York brand is good for us. We feel warm in winter season. This is very quiet and efficient furnace. It is very easy to use. The Wi-Fi Thermostat is amazing. I am getting my energy bill less now. This furnace is totally rocks and better choice for peoples.
Rating:
RatingRatingRating

 
William A. Flood from Montreal

Date: 22 March 2014
I bought this unit because of innovative features like variable speed, constant blower and high efficiency. I know it must be an improvement to compares for the cost of heating. It is new two stages York furnace. When the furnace goes into the heating cycle, the first stage runs and second stage only kicks in when you need the temperature to get up quicker. This furnace is so far good ad its work like a dream in winter season.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Roy L. Owens from Port Hardy

Date: 17 March 2014
I purchased this unit based on excellent technology and advance features but I am much disheartened from York brand’s product it’s very noisy and temperature is not that much what I required. It seems not working efficiently .I am not convenient with this product of York at all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Sandra S. Caywood from Kingston

Date: 12 March 2014
I haven’t seen any difference in performance neither in gas bill and sometime even fan seems doesn’t work. Heating the house the same way as the existing one furnace used to provide heat. It doesn’t seem e can survive with this gas furnace. I am not satisfied with the performance.
Rating:
RatingRating