Go to Homepage
Elite® Series EL296E High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Elite is one of the finest high efficiency furnace series from Lennox. The EL296E High Efficiency Furnace is from the Elite family from Lennox. The constant torque motor give regular home heating comfort with saving of hundreds of dollar on monthly utility bills. If you need a furnace with quite operation and consistent air flow then you can choose this furnace for your home in Toronto, Mississauga and other GTA areas. In extreme weather condition, it can automatically switch for lower heating output to high output according to the home heating requirement.

Consumer Rating:
Download Brochure   
Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email
Consumer's Reviews for Elite® Series EL296E High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

 
Stephen Karg from Ottawa

Date: 20 September 2014

I recently bought a new Lennox EL296E High Efficiency Two stage gas furnace. It gives me comfortable heating and I found it very reliable. I would give Lennox products my first preference in future as well.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Gary Smith from Cambridge

Date: 30 August 2014

My old furnace was a piece of crap. I was having issue with the igniter. I invested too much amount just to fix that but that didn’t make any difference. Eventually I replaced that unit with Lennox two stage gas furnace three years before and since then I didn’t have any igniter problem and furnace heats up the house very well.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Patrick Arnold from Cornwall

Date: 17 July 2014

This Lennox Elite furnace is one of the best heating systems I have ever owned. The furnace runs very efficiently and It keeps the house as warm as per my desire. I am currently getting great facilitation by the EL296E high efficiency gas furnace.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Irene Paul from Richmond Hill

Date: 29 June 2014

I live in a town house and I am using this furnace currently. Its works quietly and delivers remarkable heat. I also found a huge difference in my gas bills which has gone down after using it. It will be good decision for everyone to consider replacing their old furnace with this Lennox Elite series gas furnace.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
James Brooks from Hamilton

Date: 17 May 2014

This furnace is simply awesome.  It comes with great features specially the power saver motor technology. I am quite satisfied with its top-notch performance and would really recommend this furnace to all the house owners in GTA.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Linha Scott from Toronto

Date: 27 April 2014
We want best furnace for our Toronto home, we hadn’t compromise on quality and we have all the best thing in our house the decision of having a best furnace was never be so easy once we came across Lennox Elite® Series model EL296E Two Stage furnace, this is a superior class furnace and it perfectly suits to our life style. HVAC Contractor had done a fantastic job in installation of EL296E High Efficiency Tow Stage GAS furnace. Our recommendation to all homeowners of Toronto is to buy Lennox EL296E High Efficiency Two Stage Furnace because it’s very reliable and les noisy as compare to conventional forced air furnace model available in the heating and cooling market.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Wesley Coniglio from Etobicoke

Date: 23 April 2014
If anyone is looking for a furnace which can keep the home warm with saving on monthly utility bills then I will prefer them to buy Lennox Elite EL 296E High Efficiency Tow Stage Gas Furnace, I like the feature of this furnace because it make less noise and keep my entire home warm with magnificent saving of energy. The two stage feature enables it to save more energy let me tell you how its work, when we keep this furnace thermostat on low heat the furnace go to low power stage and when I need more warm I rise up the level on thermostat and its rapidly heat up my home in just a couple of minutes and go back to power saving mode.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Alfred V Gregg from Milton

Date: 20 April 2014
Lennox EL296E is not good furnace, I am facing serious problem since the day I got this furnace in my home, and the repair cost is very high. Buy some other brand then Lennox.
Rating:
RatingRating

 
Marvin H. Washington from Oakville

Date: 13 March 2014
This winters are one of the awesome winter of my life, My Family enjoyed allot in home due to installation of Lennox EL296E High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace. I bit you this is one of the best heating appliances and it saves significant amount of energy as compare to other furnaces of same AFUE ratings. My recommendation is Lennox EL296E High Efficiency Two Stage Furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Henry Logan from Ottawa

Date: 10 March 2014
My wife and I was very disappointed with our old fashion highly noisy furnace, we both desperate to change our furnace as soon as possible. We need the best furnace for our house in Toronto, so we start searching for the best furnaces available in the heating and cooling market. We found couple of big name like Lennox, Goodman and Amana but we like the features and price of Lennox EL29E Tow Stage High Efficacy furnace, so we both decided to have this one in our home. We hire the best HVAC Company to do the job and they done phenomenal installation of this high efficiency furnace. It’s been six months and we are so much glad with the precession comfort at a very low noise as compare to our old furnace. We surly recommend Lennox EL296E to our friends.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Sean Landaverde from Sudbury

Date: 04 March 2014
I am using EL296E Lennox High efficiency furnace from 2years and I never found a single problem, my HVAC contractor had done its annual maintenance in last summer and it’s working just fine. It’s very important that your Lennox EL296E High Efficiency furnace is installed properly to provide you home comfort with full utilization of high tech features it got.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating