Go to Homepage
Elite® Series EL296E High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Elite is one of the finest high efficiency furnace series from Lennox. The EL296E High Efficiency Furnace is from the Elite family from Lennox. The constant torque motor give regular home heating comfort with saving of hundreds of dollar on monthly utility bills. If you need a furnace with quite operation and consistent air flow then you can choose this furnace for your home in Toronto, Mississauga and other GTA areas. In extreme weather condition, it can automatically switch for lower heating output to high output according to the home heating requirement.

Consumer Rating:
Download Brochure   
Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email
Consumer's Reviews for Elite® Series EL296E High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

 
Jimmy T. Connell from Cornwall

Date: 31 January 2015

Last Year I installed this Lennox Furnace. As a matter of fact, it’s been working very efficiently and also provides me great comfort through not only its performance but also gives me peace of mind by cutting down my expense.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Michael Hall from Edmonton

Date: 20 January 2015

I installed Lennox EL296 6 months ago and I do admit that this product is a great value for the money because there are countless benefits of having this furnace installed.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Norris D. Counts from Edmonton

Date: 10 January 2015

Lennox EL296 gas furnace provides us warm and healthy environment. This furnace is an energy star qualified product and that makes a great difference.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Brenda Oldenburg from Mississauga

Date: 30 December 2014

We have been using Lennox EL296 for almost 5 years and consider this furnace very much capable of generating the perfect heat level in the house and would like to recommend this to all.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Frank S. Boaz from Huntsville

Date: 22 December 2014

We get great comfort and the required heat out of this furnace and also pay less on our gas bills due to its low energy consumption so for us this furnace means a lot. Highly recommended.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Edward Thompson from Jasper Avenue

Date: 09 December 2014

LENNOX ELITE SERIES is so long lasting and available at very good price in the market. It provides uninterruptable hot air. In winter we feel completely relaxed and also enjoy the cold weather.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Raymond Wise from Markham

Date: 30 November 2014

The reason why I bought this furnace is that it’s a two stage furnace with power saver technology which is another add on for controlling my gas bills. One can count on Lennox without a doubt.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
James Roberts from Mississauga

Date: 10 November 2014

I have been using this furnace for over a year. It performs quietly, efficiently and keeps my family safe from the cold weather by producing the required heat. I am Ok with my current Lennox Furnace.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Cynthia Hernandez from Milton

Date: 21 October 2014

I installed this furnace because it is energy star qualified product which means the unit consumes a very less amount of gas which provides great savings with great performance and that’s all I need.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Michelle Robins from Toronto

Date: 29 September 2014

I love the features of this furnace. One thing that I like the most is that it comes with a power saver motor that operates at constant speed which helps to maintain consistent air flow. Using Lennox EL296 has been a great experience for me.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Stephen Karg from Ottawa

Date: 20 September 2014

I recently bought a new Lennox EL296E High Efficiency Two stage gas furnace. It gives me comfortable heating and I found it very reliable. I would give Lennox products my first preference in future as well.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Gary Smith from Cambridge

Date: 30 August 2014

My old furnace was a piece of crap. I was having issue with the igniter. I invested too much amount just to fix that but that didn’t make any difference. Eventually I replaced that unit with Lennox two stage gas furnace three years before and since then I didn’t have any igniter problem and furnace heats up the house very well.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Patrick Arnold from Cornwall

Date: 17 July 2014

This Lennox Elite furnace is one of the best heating systems I have ever owned. The furnace runs very efficiently and It keeps the house as warm as per my desire. I am currently getting great facilitation by the EL296E high efficiency gas furnace.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Irene Paul from Richmond Hill

Date: 29 June 2014

I live in a town house and I am using this furnace currently. Its works quietly and delivers remarkable heat. I also found a huge difference in my gas bills which has gone down after using it. It will be good decision for everyone to consider replacing their old furnace with this Lennox Elite series gas furnace.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
James Brooks from Hamilton

Date: 17 May 2014

This furnace is simply awesome.  It comes with great features specially the power saver motor technology. I am quite satisfied with its top-notch performance and would really recommend this furnace to all the house owners in GTA.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Linha Scott from Toronto

Date: 27 April 2014
We want best furnace for our Toronto home, we hadn’t compromise on quality and we have all the best thing in our house the decision of having a best furnace was never be so easy once we came across Lennox Elite® Series model EL296E Two Stage furnace, this is a superior class furnace and it perfectly suits to our life style. HVAC Contractor had done a fantastic job in installation of EL296E High Efficiency Tow Stage GAS furnace. Our recommendation to all homeowners of Toronto is to buy Lennox EL296E High Efficiency Two Stage Furnace because it’s very reliable and les noisy as compare to conventional forced air furnace model available in the heating and cooling market.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Wesley Coniglio from Etobicoke

Date: 23 April 2014
If anyone is looking for a furnace which can keep the home warm with saving on monthly utility bills then I will prefer them to buy Lennox Elite EL 296E High Efficiency Tow Stage Gas Furnace, I like the feature of this furnace because it make less noise and keep my entire home warm with magnificent saving of energy. The two stage feature enables it to save more energy let me tell you how its work, when we keep this furnace thermostat on low heat the furnace go to low power stage and when I need more warm I rise up the level on thermostat and its rapidly heat up my home in just a couple of minutes and go back to power saving mode.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Alfred V Gregg from Milton

Date: 20 April 2014
Lennox EL296E is not good furnace, I am facing serious problem since the day I got this furnace in my home, and the repair cost is very high. Buy some other brand then Lennox.
Rating:
RatingRating

 
Marvin H. Washington from Oakville

Date: 13 March 2014
This winters are one of the awesome winter of my life, My Family enjoyed allot in home due to installation of Lennox EL296E High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace. I bit you this is one of the best heating appliances and it saves significant amount of energy as compare to other furnaces of same AFUE ratings. My recommendation is Lennox EL296E High Efficiency Two Stage Furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Henry Logan from Ottawa

Date: 10 March 2014
My wife and I was very disappointed with our old fashion highly noisy furnace, we both desperate to change our furnace as soon as possible. We need the best furnace for our house in Toronto, so we start searching for the best furnaces available in the heating and cooling market. We found couple of big name like Lennox, Goodman and Amana but we like the features and price of Lennox EL29E Tow Stage High Efficacy furnace, so we both decided to have this one in our home. We hire the best HVAC Company to do the job and they done phenomenal installation of this high efficiency furnace. It’s been six months and we are so much glad with the precession comfort at a very low noise as compare to our old furnace. We surly recommend Lennox EL296E to our friends.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Sean Landaverde from Sudbury

Date: 04 March 2014
I am using EL296E Lennox High efficiency furnace from 2years and I never found a single problem, my HVAC contractor had done its annual maintenance in last summer and it’s working just fine. It’s very important that your Lennox EL296E High Efficiency furnace is installed properly to provide you home comfort with full utilization of high tech features it got.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating