Go to Homepage
Carrier High Efficiency Furnaces Performance 96 – 59TP5

Supported by the Performance Edge® thermostat and a multi-speed blower motor, this furnace will run in low stage up to 90% of the time. Longer, low-stage run times give you better energy efficiency, better temperature control and increased comfort. It also assures you quieter performance.

The multi-speed blower motor of this impressively energy-efficient furnace also works in conjunction with your air conditioning system to improve summer dehumidification.

Additionally, SmartEvap™ technology which periodically stops the fan in "Constant ON" mode, gives cooling condensation time to drain away to prevent rehumidification. SmartEvap can reduce humidity by up to 10%.

Consumer Rating:
Download Brochure   
Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email
Consumer's Reviews for Carrier High Efficiency Furnaces Performance 96 – 59TP5


Alice Bonilla from Oakville

Date30 January 2016
Carrier high efficiency gas furnace is great equipment plus it is very quiet and heats my house efficiently. I will refer Carrier brand only to all of you.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

William Mickens from Milton

Date18 January 2016
Surprised with the performance of 59TP5 heating system. I bought and installed it by a reputable company. It heats my house shortly and does not make any noise. Carrier brand products are so far amazing.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Patricia Arnold from Scarborough

Date:09 January 2016
The unit is well and performs pretty well plus warranties are the best, we found in the market. The system is quite efficient; quiet and helps us save some money on our gas bills.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Patricia Arnold from Woodbridge

Date:01 January 2016
This is an excellent unit comes with great features. I didn’t know that it could heat the house very effectively and quickly. After getting the service of the unit I think I have made a wise decision.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Timothy Black from Jasper Avenue

Date:23 December 2015
This furnace does a great job of keeping my house warm and cuts down my gas bills too. I am very relaxed and having a peaceful sleep in cold weather days.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Gerald Novak from Toronto

Date:14 December 2015
We do believe in Carrier’s product performance 96 furnaces. It is more reliable, much efficient and has great heating capability. We will highly recommend this unit.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Donald Fitzpatrick from Kingston

Date:06 December 2015
Our Carrier high efficiency furnace is awesome and never let us down even after long runs. It works very well and we don’t have any complaints with this furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Michael Mach from Mississauga

Date:27 November 2015
I was looking to replace my 6 years old furnace with Carrier 59TP5 that was recommended by our heating and cooling service guy. We had it installed and realized great home comfort inside our house. We are very comfortable with our newly installed furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Barbara from Richmond Hill

Date:19 November 2015
We have been using the Carrier’s products for entire heating and cooling system of our house. It offers an outstanding performance along with great warranties which is a great satisfaction for us.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

David Faust from Scarborough

Date:11 November 2015
Carrier 59TP5 high efficiency is an effective heating system at this point of time. No doubt, it keeps the house fully warmand runs exactly as we set it on. It gives my family peaceful environment and that is more than enough to appreciate the Carrier’s professionalism.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Donna D. Herrera from Mississauga

Date:31 October 2015
This furnace has never cost us any extra amount, except buying cost and yearly maintenance.It perfectly maintains the temperature in our house and keeps us comfortable. We would Only recommend Carrier 59TP5 model.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Oscar Powell from New Market

Date:17 October 2015
According to my experience this product should be highly demanded in the market. The way it performs is incredible and also doesn’t waste energy.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Richard I. Wall from Toronto

Date:08 October 2015
Except for the yearly maintenance I haven’t called the technician to diagnose my heating equipment. It never fails in heating my house and has become the necessity of our house.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jacelyn Daigle from North York

Date:27 September 2015
Carrier 59TP5 has served us well over the years and kept us comfortable in all situations. So I will definitely keep on going with the Carrier brand for all future needs
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Ronnie Burk from Scarborough

Date:16 September 2015
I am very satisfied with the heating performance of Carrier furnace. It is good and energy efficient as compared to other systems. I will suggest this to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jennifer M. Stephenson from Burlington

Date:07 September 2015
The system runs smoothly and protects us from the unbearable cold weather. Carrier ‘s 59TP5 is a long lasting and reliable product as we have noticed for many years.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Roland Jones from Vaughan

Date:30 August 2015
I installed it two years ago and up till now it provides a quieter and flawless operation all day all night long and that has no comparison for sure.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Nancy G. Makin from Hamilton

Date:18 August 2015
Performance 96 offers a great comfort level and never let us feel the cold air inside the house. Warranties are good and shows Carrier brand years of dependability.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Miriam L. Whaley from Richmond Hill

Date:09 August 2015
The Carrierfurnace gives us reliable heat all winter. We are very excited and stay comfortable at our home ever since we had installed Carrier’s Unit.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Delilah Martin from Markham

Date:25 July 2015
We really like this Carrier heating system. Unit does a great job by maintaining the heat level inside the house no matter how cold the weather is. Our house feels very comfortable now and I am deeply impressed with the warranties offered to me.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tyson P. McInnis from Mississauga

Date:18 June 2015
We are receiving exceptional savings on our gas bills in comparison with our old single stage furnace. This two stage furnace has amazing heating performance. Its multi speed high efficiency, ECM blower motor enhances great comfort inside the house.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Bryan Toothaker from Hamilton

Date:25 May 2015
I had installed Carrier 59TP5 last winter and it turned out to be a great replacement as compared to my old noise furnace. It has been running smoothly since and I have no cons to discuss about this product which makes it even better.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

John G. Harville from Milton

Date:10 May 2015
I like the performance and features of this Carrier gas furnace. When paired up with a compatible edge thermostat this Carrier performance 96 furnace can deliver ideal humidity. It has comfort fan technology, sealed combustion system and comes with ten year parts limited warranty.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Adrian Dunbar from Cambridge

Date:29 April 2015
Ever since I installed Carrier’s 59TP5 I have complete peace of mind and have no worries for cold weather. Carrier is one of the best heating products manufacturer as per my experience. It heats my house efficiently and reduces my gas expense too.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Douglas N. Schwanke from Jasper Avenue

Date:14 April 2015
I had been recommended to install this Carrier furnace by an HVAC expert who is also a friend of mine so I gave it a try. It has superior performance and delivers desirable heat for my home. I am greatly satisfied with this furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Kim Howard from Mississauga

Date:22 March 2015
This Infinity series Carrier furnace is indeed a top of the line product as far as its performance is concerned. Its 2 stage comfort heat technology efficiently maintains the temperature. Highly recommended from my side.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Donald Carr from Cooksville

Date:10 March 2015
We are very peaceful since we had installed Carrier 59TP5 furnace. It has lowered down our gas bills and improved the climate of the house. We intend to buy only Carrier appliances in the future for our heating & cooling needs.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Paul Hug from Scarborough

Date:25 February 2015
Carrier manufacturing team has made great heating equipment by the name of 59TP5. It gives us comfortable heat in very short time and runs very quietly. We are deeply impressed with the service of Carrier’s furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Wilbur L. Rasmussen from Toronto

Date:30 January 2015
I like the specification of Carrier performance 96. It has efficiency up to 96.7% AFUE. This is my first experience with Carrier and I would confidently say that it has proved to be a good one.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Andrew Gillespie from Cambridge

Date:17 January 2015
Ever since I installed Carrier 59TP5, I have been getting top notch heating performance. This furnace has advanced features and is designed to last longer as compared to a standard furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Roger M. Villegas from Georgetown

Date:10 January 2015
I will recommend Carrier brand to all. It is durable and long lasting product that gives ultimate heating comfort and does not waste energy. According to me this furnace is a good machine with great performance.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

David M. Marino from Kingston

Date:29 December 2014
Carrier’s 59TP5 is the best and most efficient energy saving furnace. It has great functionality and comes with a fully insulated casing including blower compartment. I would recommend this furnace to every house owner.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Katharine Blackmon from Ottawa

Date:19 December 2014
I installed Carrier high efficiency furnace at my home. Great product for perfect heating comfort needs and it comes with a variety of advanced features which makes it better than the other products in the market.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Lloyd Fortson from Milton

Date: 26 November 2014
We never knew a brand and its manufacture that could be so reliable. But after using this Carrier gas furnace we came to know that Carrier is the best heating and cooling brand among all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Leila Young from Huntsville

Date: 31 October 2014
Carrier’s 59TP5 gives me comfortable heat and keeps my home fully warm. I have used a couple of good brands in the past but Carrier just simply outdoes them all with its superior performance.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Walter Campbell from Mississauga

Date: 14 October 2014
I am so fortunate that I have this furnace. It works great and has a multi speed blower motor through which it offers superior energy efficiency and increased comfort level. Carrier brand should be on top of the listing in heating and cooling concern.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jesus Hawk from Toronto

Date: 28 September 2014
I bought this gas furnace couples of years ago. It still runs as a newly installed furnace which is important to consider. All it needs is proper care and timely maintenance which keeps it efficient and long lasting.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Raymond Carr from Etobicoke

Date: 10 September 2014
I had this Carrier furnace installed 2 years ago and haven’t faced any problems so far. It runs quietly and produces the desired heat for our house which makes it an awesome heating machine.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Paul Pence from Markham

Date: 25 August 2014
We had installed this system at our home 3 Years ago. We never faced any problem. I would say Carrier always tries hard to outdo for the sake of maintaining the quality in their products. I really admire them a lot.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Michael Nixon from Huntsville

Date: 09 August 2014
My Carrier High Efficiency Furnaces Performance 96 – 59TP5 is Fabulous. Heating efficiency is up to 96.7% AFUE. It also works flawlessly to improve summer dehumidification and performs quiet well in conjunction with your air conditioner.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Debra Wallace from Richmond Hill

Date: 31 July 2014
I bought this heating system after checking the positive consumer reports. Based on heating and low heating needs its two speed inducer fan controls air intake within the combustion system to ensure energy efficient performance I am very satisfied with this best investment I ever made.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Ruth Jones from Ajax

Date: 23 June 2014
We have had some problems with our 20 years old furnace and after doing some window shopping in search of a best furnace we installed this system. We are very pleased with this performance 96 furnace and without a doubt that Carrier is a five star brand.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Brandy J. Peek from Ste Cecile De Masham

Date: 11 May 2014
I had a bad experience with Goodman gas furnace and somehow it was my fault because I choose the cheap HVAC contractor company who installed me cheap furnace with no warranty and bad installation so my furnace broke down within seven years due to no warranty plan and installation. I faced lots of difficulties in getting it fix. My office colleague was very happy with Lennox SLP98V forced air gas furnace, I rapidly asked them which contracting company done the installation two of them told me that they choose Cosmo Mechanical, I called them and replaced the Goodman furnace with Lennox SLP98V furnace, now I am enjoying with the soundless heating comfort with reliable and energy saving furnace at my home in Toronto. I will recommend it, if someone is looking for the best high efficiency furnace in Toronto.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Cheryl L. Zimmerman from Toronto

Date: 8 May 2014
I had the Lennox furnace Slp98 installed in my home 2 years ago. So far, I have not face any major problem with this furnace. It very reliable. However its maintenance is very expensive due to it high tech machinery. This furnace significantly lowers my gas bill as compare to my old furnace. The only downside is the costly maintenance. Overall I am satisfied.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

James M. Jones from Cooksville

Date: 5 May 2014
My Aunt recommend me Lennox SLP98 V gas furnace, when our old furnace finally ended up. the sales man gave us good price as compared to other Lennox dealers. The furnace installation crew was very professional and done the flawless installation. I am very glad that my aunt recommends me this furnace because this furnace keeps my home reliably warm in winter and well worked with my central air conditioner in summers. It’s been three years I am using this furnace. They does regular furnace maintenance twice to keep it in great working condition in every six months. I will say that this is the most reliable heating home appliance and if you are planning to buy a new furnace, consider Lennox SLP98 furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

Jose L. Grande from Huntsville

Date: 3 May 2014
Our new home in Mississauga was installed with Lennox high efficiency furnace SLP98 model, we are using this furnace since five years and we found it the most efficient energy saving furnace with precise comfort technology it keep our home warm and cozy with quite operation and regular air flow. Our Gas bills are very low as compared to the furnace which we were using in our old house. I and my wife loves Lennox SLP98V and we already recommended this furnace to two of our close friends and they have it in their home and they are also happy with its reliable, safe and quite operation.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Charles J. Middleton from Stirling

Date: 1 May 2014
My ten years old furnace went off during the peak winter season, it was a serious problem for me because we had 6 months old baby and my wife wanted me to get this furnace fixed as soon as possible. I found a HVAC contracting company emergency helpline number over the internet, the technician showed up on time, scan my furnace and figure out that its heat exchanger is broken and recommend me to replace my old furnace with Lennox SLP98 V high efficiency furnace, my situation was critical and have no time to waste, I asked him to do it as quickly as possible. The very next morning he replaced my old furnace with Lennox SLP98 Gas furnace, this furnace is providing us the best heating comfort and it is very less noisy as compared to my old furnace. One more thing I like about this furnace is, its quick heating function and it consistently heats my entire home within few minutes. I and my wife strongly recommend this forced air gas furnace to anyone.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Terry E. Briner from Edmonton

Date: 28 April 2014
I and my wife planned before winter to upgrade our contractor grade furnace to a high efficiency furnace. We contacted and collected various high efficiency furnace quotes and found the best quote on DAVE Lennox Signature® Collection SLP98V Variable Capacity Gas Furnace and you know what since the first day of winter we are enjoy cozy and warm indoor air atmosphere. We both are very happy thanks Lennox for making our life wonderful. We love to recommend Lennox SLP98 V Furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Charles H. Edwards from Burnaby

Date: 08 April 2014
Lennox SLP98 high efficiency furnace is so reliable and highly durable; Lennox has used high quality parts in manufacturing of this quality home heating furnace so you are actually getting what you pay for. Too many people jump on cheap installation and complain about the furnace operation. It’s very important that your furnace should be installed correctly so it can provide you ultimate home comfort and energy saving on fuel consumption. I am so lucky that they prove it with their professional approach of high efficiency furnace installation. I am very much satisfied with Lennox
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Zoraida J. Daugherty from Toronto

Date: 01 April 2014
Lennox SLP 98V is the best forced air high efficiency furnace. I live in Toronto and I am using this furnace from 6 months and as of now there is not a single issue arises. Really impressed with the superior class performance of this furnace. Ten on ten to Lennox SLP98V Gas furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Leonard T. Nevitt from Vancouver

Date: 27 March 2014
I m not really happy with this SLP98V GAS furnace, initially in don’t know what go wrong may be the installation wasn’t correct or what was the issue, but sever HVAC contractor visit my home and one of them fix the problem, now my furnace is working fine.
Rating:
RatingRatingRating

 
Bridgett D. Green from Unionville

Date: 22 March 2014
I bought a new house in Hamilton, while doing home renovation I felt a weird noise coming from the basement of the house, when I saw it was my furnace which was making these noise. Technician said to me it’s too old to do the heating job now it’s time to replace it with today’s high efficiency furnace. Collected various quotes on several high efficiency furnace and did a bit research over the internet as well, found Lennox SLP98V GAS furnace model one of the best furnace available in the market so I decided to installed this one in my new home. HVAC contractor installed it flawless and I am satisfied with the performance of the furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Katherine J. Galentine from Barry's Bay

Date: 17 March 2014
I recently moved to my new home in Mississauga and I found that the furnace is not working. I called up to an HVAC company and the technician figure out that the furnace heat exchanger is broken, hence the furnace is aged as well he advise me to replace it with DAVE Lennox Signature SLP98V High Efficiency furnace and I have no time to thing for second option I blindly trust on him and he installed me this New high efficiency gas furnace. Oh My God I really enjoy spending time at my home with this new furnace I can relax in a nicely toasty home with a hot cup of my favorite coffee. High recommended Lennox SLP 98V GAS furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Annie M. Adams from Cornwall

Date: 12 March 2014
This furnace is too expensive and whatever Lennox promises doesn’t meet it to its specs. I am very much depressed with the Lennox sLP98 furnace and I am in contact with Lennox to find some solution. Not happy with this furnace.
Rating:
RatingRating

 
Beverly C. Thompson from London

Date: 8 March 2014
I purchased Lennox SLP98 in 2012 it hasn’t needed a repair yet. It quiet and seem to use less fuel then my old low efficient furnace and I am saving up to 40% on my fuel bills. Really impressed with soundless and reliable operation of this Lennox high efficiency GAS furnace, strongly recommended as the best gas heating furnace available in Toronto.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Francisca D. Witherspoon from Lambeth

Date: 8 March 2014
Had a Lennox High Efficiency Furnace Installed new and It is amazing, only problem with the programmable thermostat but I called the furnace installation company and technician came to my home and explained me very clearly how to use all the option that comes in this high efficiency furnace programmable thermostat. This is the best high efficiency furnace and I am a happy Lennox High Efficiency furnace Owner.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating