Go to Homepage
Amana Distinctions GMVC95 Two-Stage,Variable-Speed Gas Furnace

Up to 96% AFUE Performance ComfortNet™ Communications System Compatible Multi-Position Installation. This furnace is covered by what we believe to be one of the best warranties in the indoor home comfort industry. In addition to covering the heat exchanger with a Lifetime Limited Warranty to the original, registered homeowner, if the heat exchanger fails during the first 10 years of ownership, we will replace the entire unit for as long as you own your home. This furnace also has a 10-Year Limited Parts Warranty on all functional parts.

This gas furnace has an AFUE rating of up to 95%, which means that up to 96 cents of every $1.00 of heating energy expense warms your home.

Consumer Rating:
   
Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email
Consumer's Reviews for Amana Distinctions GMVC95 Two-Stage,Variable-Speed Gas Furnace

 
Barbara A. Wallace from Woodbridge

Date: 11 March 2016
I have had Amana gmvc95 for many years and so far it is performing well and produces heat efficiently. Amana brand products are so far so good and reliable.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Michael Richart from Toronto

Date: 23 February 2016
It makes the environment warm and peaceful and operates continuously without making noice. I think we should go with the AMANA brand for heating and cooling equipments.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Owen Fields from Oakville

Date: 07 February 2016
Amana distinction two stage variable speed gas furnace makes us feel so comfortable. It heats efficiently and the gas usage of the system has blown my mind.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Kelly Braden from Etobicoke

Date: 29 January 2016
Amana product is better than all. I don’t want to install any other brand’s product in future.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Harold J. Hall from Georgetown

Date: 17 January 2016
The result of this Amana furnace is a great heating and beautiful environment. It meets the requirements of my house and keeps my family well enough.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Franklin Ellsworth from Scarborough

Date: 10 January 2016
Amana GMVC95 gives us satisfaction as compared to our older heating system. I feel so good inside the house. I will refer this brand to my relatives also.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Charlie Pittman from Mississauga

Date: 31 December 2015
It does heat the house quickly and effectively. It also saves us money on our gas bill as compared to our existing unit. I will suggest only Amana’s products to all of you.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Henry Logan from Cambridge

Date: 19 December 2015
Amana distinction performs well. We felt so good and realized we have installed the most convenient product ever.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Lacie Armstrong from Milton

Date: 10 December 2015
I would recommend everyone to install Amana unit, it is quiet and energy efficient. I stay comfortable at my home due to Amana’s product.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Stephen Romo from Hamilton

Date: 26 November 2015
The unit keeps the house amazingly warm. It is quiet enough and seems to us a reliable product. We are extremely pleased with its quietness and performance.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Kathleen Samaniego from Toronto

Date: 07 November 2015
Performs great and doesn’t waste energy plus helps us save some money on our monthly gas bill too. I will definitely suggest Amana to all I know.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Natalia C. Menke from Vaughan

Date: 29 October 2015
We are going to give 10 out of 10 to Amana brand as it is the best heating and cooling company in GTA. The furnace has great performance that makes us stay comfortable.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Kevin Lee from North York

Date: 15 October 2015
Furnace does appropriate job in cold weather without any break and provides us friendly and unexpected environment around. It is great a product of Amana.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Patricia H. Davis from Richmond Hill

Date: 03 October 2015
I have been connected with Amana brand for many years and haven’t faced any major problem with their products. Both Ac and furnace are working perfectly as of yet.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Dorothy Humphries from Mississauga

Date: 26 September 2015
Furnace heats the house very shortly and runs efficiently to keep the house warm. I would recommend Amana brand only
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Katherine Conway from Woodbridge

Date: 12 September 2015
Gmvc95 is great heating equipment that gives us comfortable heat and better environment in unbeatable colder days. Ever since we had installed it we are very relaxed.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Kristi Ryder from Burlington

Date: 30 August 2015
This unit should be one of the top models in heating and cooling products. It is reliable, durable and ever green heating system I have ever installed.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Dorothy A. Turner from Brampton

Date: 19 August 2015
My house seems very comfortable in winter due to two stage variable speed furnace plus I am very happy with the warranties offered to me with this product.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Walter Velez from Mississauga

Date: 10 August 2015
I am really impressed with Amana’s heating system. It does a great job and maintains the heat level inside the house. Amana product is the one who offers my family real home comfort.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
James Chiesa from Etobicoke

Date: 31 July 2015
Our furnace broke down in winter and we got it replaced with GMVC95 of Amana. It efficiently maintains the heat in the house and operates very quietly. I would say Amana should be on top rated brand.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Clint P. Lasalle from Milton

Date: 21 July 2015
I have been very satisfied ever since I had installed Amana distinction two stage gas furnace. It is quiet enough, energy efficient and has smooth operation.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Trevor Jennings from Concord

Date: 14 July 2015
Unit heats the house and protects us from winter. It also reduces our gas bills and saves money at the end of month. I am very excited and suggest this to everyone.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Ivan J. Anderson from Thornhill

Date: 06 July 2015
It keeps my house sufficiently warm and keeps on maintaining the temperature continuously. We are very thankful to Amana brand for making such nice product.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Annie Damon from Woodbridge

Date: 29 June 2015
Gmvc95 warms our house quickly and keeps us comfortable whole winter season. It makes my house a place where we only feel peace. Highly recommended system from our side
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Harold Bricker from Scarborough

Date: 18 June 2015
I’m very satisfied with my Amana Distinction GMVC95 heating machine. It offers unbelievably warm air to my family in extreme winter. It never made us thinking that we our decision was wrong.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Kevin D. Adams from Markham

Date: 07 June 2015
It’s been almost two years of using Amana two stage variable speed gas furnace and we are having great experience up till now and feel that we should refer this to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
William Thomas from Hamilton

Date: 31 May 2015
I am using Amana Distinction GMVC95 and it has been functioning great and keeps us comfortable during coldest weather days.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Robert Cummingham from Toronto

Date: 22 May 2015
I would recommend this model to those who are in seek for the best heating system for their house. It is energy efficient and fulfils the requirement of the house.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Victoria K. Cherry from Oakville

Date: 16 May 2015
This product is one of the majestic products than others. Heat the house and uses less energy. It makes living worth living.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Robin Rhodes from New Market

Date: 09 May 2015
Our house is fully secured from harsh cold weather by the heating of Amana Distinction GMVC95. This furnace is more reliable and durable made of Amana than others made.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Vasiliki A. Lopez from Hamilton

Date: 30 April 2015
Using this Amana furnace has been an awesome experience. It is quiet, energy efficient and also helps us save dollars. It is the best furnace as per my recommendation and I feel very proud after purchasing this system.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Sean Landaverde from Milton

Date: 19 April 2015
We bought this furnace due to high efficiency and quiet operation. We are getting lower gas bills than our previous heating system. It produces heat evenly throughout the whole house and greatly protects our family against cold weather. I am too much impressed with GMVC95.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Nancy A. Hall from Mississauga

Date: 07 April 2015
I was tired of getting my 15 years old furnace repaired from time to time so I replaced it with Amana GMVC95. This high efficiency furnace has amazing heat production process which keeps the whole house desirably warm though out the winter. I would surely recommend this furnace to all for positive results.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Daniel Terrell from Toronto

Date: 29 March 2015
This is the best furnace among the ones that I have used in the past. It is easy to maintain and works efficiently to maintain the heat within the house. It has a long life span if installed professionally and maintained properly. Choosing this furnace model was the right thing to do.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Carol W. McKenzie from Markham

Date: 17 March 2015
Amana GMVC95 is a very quiet furnace and greatly reduces the gas usage. It has been expertly designed and has a long life. I have been using it for the past 8 years without a fuss and it comes with best warranty. I would rate this furnace as an excellent product.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Melvin Garza from Hamilton

Date: 10 March 2015
I found Amana GMVC95 very reliable after observing its performance since it was installed. It produces accurate amount of heat within the house and runs very efficiently and quietly. Excellent product by Amana indeed.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Daniel Placencia from Ajax

Date: 28 February 2015
Amana products are long lasting as per my past experience that’s why I chose GMVC95. Its heat exchanger is well protected by aluminized steel and the secondary heat exchanger has stainless steel for long lasting use of furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
William M. Evans from Markham

Date: 19 February 2015
I have been using this 2 stage variable speed gas furnace for 6 years and it has never cost me anything except the replacement of a switch so according to me it is a very economical furnace with great comfort.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Terrance Cohan from Georgetown

Date: 08 February 2015
Amana GMVC95 is a solid furnace without a doubt and is backed by great warranties as compared to other furnace brands. It has 95% annual fuel utilization efficiency which makes it even better.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Roger Bowers from Keephills

Date: 30 January 2015
I believe that Amana GMVC95 is the best furnace among all furnace brands. This furnace is expertly designed for quick & easy installation and is not highly priced as compared to other furnace models in the market.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Kaylee Shaw from Cambridge

Date: 17 January 2015
I removed my old furnace and bought Amana Distinctions GMVC95 two stage variable speed gas furnace that works amazingly and takes less energy to generate the heat. I like the features that came with the unit.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Henry Sides from Markham

Date: 10 January 2015
GMVC95 furnace looks nice and more reliable than any other standard furnace. My house gets fully warm in winter and we have no worries now to survive in winter since we installed this furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Robert Wilkins from Ajax

Date: 03 January 2015
I recently bought this furnace. It works excellently and makes my family feel more comfortable than before. Its operating system is soundless. Using this Amana brand furnace makes me feel free in cold weather.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Patsy Fuentes from Richmond Hill

Date: 28 December 2014
I love this furnace because it is an energy star qualified product that provides enough heat to me and comes with great warranties along with advanced features.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Wilfredo Ward from Edmonton

Date: 21 December 2014
My family is now at peace after installing GMVC95. This furnace has high efficiency performance, efficient and quiet speed ECM circulator motor. We are really happy that we have such heating system.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Walter Adkin from Chad Williams

Date: 15 December 2014
Amana GMVC95 comes with a dual diameter tubular heat exchanger which protects the furnace from sudden system failures. This system has provided my family with utmost heating comfort in even the coldest days of winter. I would say that Amana is the most reliable brand.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Walter Adkin from Georgetown

Date: 10 December 2014
I am very pleased with my two stage Amana furnace. AFUE rating is up to 95% that keeps the environment cozy inside the house. This furnace efficiently controls the heat level inside the house and runs smoothly.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Tracy Milliron from Toronto

Date: 04 December 2014
We were looking to purchase a new heating system for our new house but choosing a better product was a challenging and an important decision for us to make. Finally we installed GMVC95 by Amana which was a wise decision.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Fred Fox from Markham

Date: 28 November 2014
My previous furnace was too old and I badly needed a replacement. My aunt made my decision easy by recommending me Amana Distinctions GMVC95 gas furnace for my home. The warranties that came with the furnace made me more delighted.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Deborah Kidney from Kingston

Date: 19 November 2014
This Amana two stage variable speed gas furnace is the best selection I have ever made when it comes to quality heating products. I am obliged and thankful to Amana for manufacturing such amazing furnace with budget saving capability on gas bills.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Amanda Baldwin from Hamilton

Date: 13 November 2014
Buying a new furnace is really tough these days especially when you have wide range of furnace products available in the market. I went for GMVC95 by Amana which seemed a better option. Moreover furnace features are excellent.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Frank Staley from Brampton

Date: 09 November 2014
I had air flow problems in my house so i bought GMVC95 and now air flow is great and much better than our old furnace. The cost of the furnace is very reasonable. After installing this Amana furnace my family is in full peace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
David Pierce from Ajax

Date: 02 November 2014
I replaced my 12 years old furnace due to its unbearable noise upstairs. My Sister suggested me to go for Amana Distinctions GMVC95 furnace which she was already using & was fully satisfied by its performance so I Installed GMVC95 which turned out to be a real pro.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Grover Wilson from Mississauga

Date: 29 October 2014
This furnace works very efficiently. Amana brand‘s products are more desirable if we talk about the reliability. The furnace is very quiet and provides sufficient heat to our house. I think this is the best investment I have ever made. Would recommend to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Peter Dykstra from Richmond Hill

Date: 22 October 2014
My old furnace was 25 years old and was working normally but as it was too old and was costing me a lot on gas bills. After doing some online research I came across Amana GMVC95 & found it much better option than the other products. Furnace works smoothly and has
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Antonio Harper from Cornwall

Date: 17 October 2014

I purchased GMVC95 furnace of Amana brand. Furnace is not only very quiet but also works efficiently and comes with great warranty

which gives peace of mind. This furnace is way better than our old mid efficient furnace.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Norman Frazier from Markham

Date: 13 October 2014
This furnace has a lot to offer. I am satisfied with the unit’s performance so far and would never buy any other products except Amana brand. Anyone can count on Amana Distinctions GMVC95’s Performance.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Joanne Prejean from Scarborough

Date: 07 October 2014
I bought this Amana furnace recently. It offers amazing airflow which accurately controls the heat in the house. I strongly recommend buyers to go for this Amana furnace to be all secured against cold weather.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Dorothy Hickman from Cambridge

Date: 03 October 2014
I like Amana because their products are reliable, long lasting and give ultimate heat in winter season. It has a quiet induced draft blower which lets the furnace operate in a quiet environment. Amana is really doing a great job.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Daniel Shoop from Burlington

Date: 30 September 2014

This furnace provides silent operation, comfortable heat and the great warranties. All these features matter a lot while considering a furnace replacement for any home owner that’s why I chose Amana’s AMVC95 to be all set for the winter season.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Craig Johnson from Georgetown

Date: 24 September 2014

I have been using Amana GMVC95 for the past few months and am quite pleased with its performance. I am an old Amana products user but still I always do a thorough research online when buying anything so after seeing a couple of positive reviews and checking the features I decided to buy Amana Distinctions GMVC95.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Deandre Morris from Ottawa

Date: 18 September 2014

I have never been in a situation that makes me feel too much comfortable ever since I had this two stage variable speed gas furnace installed. It perfectly keeps on maintaining the level of the temperature inside the house. Amana brand products are wonderful indeed.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Mia Cropper from Milton

Date: 12 September 2014

My friend convinced me to choose this two stage variable gas furnace for absolute heating comfort as I was already looking to replace my old furnace that was unable to produce heat due to some part failure and the repair was costing a lot so I decided to replace it with GMVC95 which later on came out to be a perfect replacement with reasonable investment.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Amanda I. Bailey from Mississauga

Date: 08 September 2014

So far we have been very comfortable with this product. All I have got to say is that this variable speed gas furnace is an utter piece of satisfaction. This unit is the best available unit in the market nowadays.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Tracy Toth from Toronto

Date: 03 September 2014

We bought a house about 6 months ago and the furnace that came with it seemed useless because it had done it’s time so we had to find a replacement. After getting some positive feedbacks online about Amana GMVC95 we decided to have it installed so we did. This furnace works fine since the day it was installed and we are pleased with its performance.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating