Go to Homepage
Amana Distinctions GMH95 Multi-Speed Gas Furnace

Up to 96% AFUE Performance Multi-Position Installation The heat exchanger on this furnace is covered by a Lifetime Limited Warranty to the original, registered homeowner, and if it fails during the first 10 years of ownership, we will replace the entire unit as long for as you own your home. This furnace also has a 10-Year Parts Limited Warranty on all functional parts.

Unlike conventional, single-stage furnace technology, Goodman’s technology helps eliminate the temperature swings resulting from abrupt, high-stage stops-and-starts of the furnace by operating at a low heating state the majority of the time. This gas furnace has an AFUE rating of up to 96%, which means that up to 96 cents of every $1.00 of heating energy expense warms your home. This gas furnace has an AFUE rating of up to 95%, which means that up to 96 cents of every $1.00 of heating energy expense warms your home.

Consumer Rating:
   
Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email
Consumer's Reviews for Amana Distinctions GMH95 Multi-Speed Gas Furnace

 
Janet Robinson from Toronto

Date: 30 March 2016
We have been a user of Amana for many years and will be always because products made by Amana are reliable and durable I have experienced. I‘ll highly recommend to all of my friends.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Daniel from Markham

Date: 24 March 2016
This system became a perfect match for my home, and delivers warm air consistently and quickly. So far I have been very comfortable and have no issues with my current heating system.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Suzanne from Richmond Hill

Date: 17 March 2016
I never want to sacrifice on home comfort, therefore I had bought Amana’s furnace after having a deep search on the internet. It is a great and evergreen system for me.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Reynaldo Moyer from Milton

Date: 08 March 2016
We had used different models of air furnaces, but we are extremely impressed with this model of Amana. It is a heart of our house and also controls our gas bills. It heats the house efficiently and silently. I would highly recommend.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Maxine Howard from Mississauga

Date: 28 February 2016
The furnace is quiet and gives efficient heating comfort across the house. Plus, it comes with great features that cannot be compared with any other’s brand. All we have to say that Amana is the best.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Laurits Nissen from Jasper Avenue

Date: 22 February 2016
GMH95 furnace was already installed in the house I had bought. It provides sufficient heat beside this system seems reliable and we hope for long use of it.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Debra Pierce from Hamilton

Date: 14 February 2016
I keep on taking maintenance once in years and my Amana furnace has been running for many years without making any trouble. Amana manufactures quality products that have no comparison, I would say.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Lacie Armstrong from Georgetown

Date: 06 February 2016
It’s a quietest high efficiency heating system, Now I am very comfortable and perfectly fine with Amana’s product and will recommend this to all I know.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Amado A. Arsenault from Scarborough

Date: 30 January 2016
We have an Amana distinction in our home and when it works, we can’t even hear a single noise coming out of it and keeps us fully warm & comfortable. It has been a nice product ever made by Amana.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Franklin Ellsworth from Brampton

Date: 17 January 2016
I purchased the gmh95 furnace because my old furnace was broke down and was costing the half amount of the new furnace. I have seen a huge decrease in the natural gas bill.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Donald L. Conroy from Burlington

Date: 10 January 2016
I love the dual stage effect of this furnace it runs at a lower BTU in spring and fall and my house is always comfortable. The furnace maintains an even temperature and is very reliable than other brands we have used in past.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Betty Juergens from Richmond Hill

Date: 29 December 2015
I have been using this furnace since last five years and haven’t experience a single problem since then. This product is affordable and provides exceptional heat.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Mary Rickman from Toronto

Date: 18 December 2015
I have been referred to install this GMH95 furnace by our furnace repair technician when my existing 20 years old furnace broken down in middle of winter. I have experienced lower utility bill with this furnace and is extremely satisfied with the product and its quality.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Florence Purvis from Hamilton

Date: 07 December 2015
I had an Amana high efficiency gas furnace installed in my home. The unit came with 10 year parts and a lifetime furnace replacement warranty if the heat exchanger ever fails. What a great deal it is! The furnace save me more than I was told it would and the warranty is incomparable.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Henrietta W. Cooper from Scarborough

Date: 29 November 2015
Amana distinction furnace gmh95 is absolutely good one. Parts are good; it’s good looking, less sound Furnace. It’s heating well. It would recommend this specific brand to my relatives who are about to buy a furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Dorothy Barns from Oakville

Date: 20 November 2015
I was using another band before but when my existing Furnace gave me hard time, I decided to replace it. Different Sales consultants advised me for deference brands but I choose Amana distinctions furnace gmh95 because of its features so I would say that it was a blameless decision.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Gerald Webb from Mississauga

Date: 12 November 2015
My Review for gmh95 Gas furnace is positive because I am using this and I am fine with that.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Miguel H. Swindell from Woodbridge

Date: 05 November 2015
My friend has got an installation of gmh95 Gas furnace. He is pleased with this Furnace so he also recommended me to go for this and now I am planning to replace my Furnace with Amana distinction gmh95 once I renovate my home.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
James Chiesa from Etobicoke

Date: 31 October 2015
I think it’s best idea to get at least some knowledge about a product which I am getting replaced so before replacing my Furnace I did research on several Brands and models but I decided to go with Amana distinction furnace gmh95, for last 2 years its working fine and I am happy with its functioning.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Clint P. Lasalle from Milton

Date: 23 October 2015
This Amana GMH 95 furnace is very reliable as compare to other furnaces as I had my personal experience by using it and I would recommend this furnace to every one.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Trevor Jennings from Toronto

Date: 15 October 2015
Excellent product by Amana GMH 95 It provide accurate amount of heat to whole house and runs very efficiently I never found such good machine before.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Ivan J. Anderson from Thornhill

Date: 08 October 2015
I believe that Amana GMH 95 is the best furnace among. This furnace is expertly designed for high performance speed it keeps home warm according to the temperature.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Annie Damon from Woodbridge

Date: 29 September 2015
I would recommend Amana GMH 95 to all house owners as it has best performance and very reliable machine I never found any big trouble since I am using this machine.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Harold Bricker from Scarborough

Date: 10 September 2015
Amana gas furnace works efficiently I am getting lower bills as compared to my old unit and no doubt this GMH 95 works perfect with all season.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Kevin D. Adams from Markham

Date: 25 August 2015
I had exchanged my furnaces double just in four years, but after the installation of AMANA GMH95 I have not even recalled that I have called the technician for any troubleshoot excluding yearly maintenance.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
William Thomas from Hamilton

Date: 05 August 2015
No more overheads because I have installed AMANA GMH95 and I would have acknowledged about this model before, believe me I never had installed any other brand’s product.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Robert Cummingham from Toronto

Date: 24 July 2015
What if it is cold, I have not to be upset because since the time I had put in AMANA GMH95 I had met no issue, a chief class furnace. I have installed the best heating appliance for the first time in my house.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Victoria K. Cherry from Scarborough

Date: 08 July 2015
It is a better product and I think I have made an important decision by choosing the Amana brand. It keeps us warm and I have got finally a system that is a fully reliable product.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Robin Rhodes from New Market

Date: 30 June 2015
Good decision I have taken after long time I think I got something innovative. AMANA GMH95 is a superior product that keep us warm and fully trustworthy product
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Vasiliki A. Lopez from Hamilton

Date: 14 June 2015
Compared to a standard furnace, heat exchanger on this furnace is covered by a Lifetime Limited Warranty. GMH95 Multi-Speed Gas Furnace is the quietest high efficiency gas furnace that I have used so far.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Bruce Harrison from Woodbridge

Date: 05 June 2015
Since we replaced our NEW Amana distinctions furnace gmh95 in 2013, it's been working nicely. Our sales consultant recommended us to get the maintenance every year so we are regularly getting it maintained only once in a year and we are happy with that. Amana distinctions is a good company.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Melissa T. Sturtz from Brampton

Date: 28 May 2015
Amana GMH95 Distinctions was an emergency replacement in place of my very old low efficiency gas furnace. We got this installed 2 year ago. Since then, we've been warm & cozy, no service calls. We're so happy with the savings on our energy bill & feel really great about our environmentally sound choice.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Petra Dee from Toronto

Date: 17 May 2015
We are using this unit for past couple of years, it performs very quiet and has saved us money on our gas bill. I must advise you to always get your system install by certified professionals, thank you Amana for making my house comfortable.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Alva C. West from New Market

Date: 08 May 2015
Wonderful performance. I’m an HVAC tech and installed my Amana GMH95 Distinctions by myself. And it’s been running perfectly ever since we installed it. It’s easy to install this unit. I really love the fact that I could duct it with PVC. My tenants love that it’s so cheap to run.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Vivien Richmond from Mississauga

Date: 30 April 2015
I’m using Amana GMH95 Distinctions for past one and half year and never had any issue. I had it inspected last year. it was perfect . I’m saving on gas bill as well. Good price and great warranty. When I need to buy another it will be a Amana. Would highly recommend to friends and family
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Bruce Thompson from Hamilton

Date: 21 April 2015
I have received 5 quotes for my new furnace including 2 of them are for Amana GMH95 Distinctions. After comparing price and efficiency& reliability regarding all the info I received I believe I will be having the Amana installed next week, one reason is 2 of my family friends are already using it and they are quite satisfied and they have suggested me to go for Amana GMH95.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Barbara A. Wallace from Richmond Hill

Date: 13 April 2015
Great furnace, one of the best experiences I had with this purchase. Would like to recommend to friends and family. I am using it for last 2 seasons. It never broke down. It works quietly and we always had piece of mind.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Michael Richart from Scarborough

Date: 03 April 2015
I have this unit in my home since last year. Purchased it with yearly maintenance that keeps the performance level up, I never had any issues on my system. The dealer told me I would save approx. 30% on my utilities. He was right. I am very happy with the choice I made.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Frankie Mealy from Milton

Date: 26 March 2015
I have an Amana GMH95 Distinctions. This heater works so fine, very quiet. I have not got any problem with it so far. It distributes the heat very well, our home warm and comfortable in frosty nights.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Julia Facer from Oakville

Date: 14 March 2015
I installed Amana GMH95 Distinctions furnace two years ago. I found it very reliable and energy efficient. So for with compare to my old furnace I saved lots of money in energy bill. I believe it’s necessary to use a professional installer to make your investment worth.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Owen Fields from Toronto

Date: 01 March 2015
Wow! Amazing unit super-efficient and comes with a 10 years parts warranty. Its heat exchanger comes with Stainless still heat exchanger. This will be the last furnace you will buy.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating