Go to Homepage
Amana 96% AMVM96 Variable Speed Furnace

Add comfort to your home with replacement with up to 96% efficient AFUE rating variable speed GAS furnace. This furnace is one of the best investment you can make for your home and family due to its 96% AFUE rating only 4% of energy is go to waste account and it converts 96% of energy to useful heat to provide ultimate home heating comfort with less noise and peace of mind due to exceptional warranty plan offered by Amana.

Consumer Rating:
Download Brochure   
Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email
Consumer's Reviews for Amana 96% AMVM96 Variable Speed Furnace

 
Jay Lockard from Jasper Avenue

Date: 30 June 2015
AMVM96 is indeed a great product by Amana. I have spent 4 winters with this furnace and it has served me well. I would rate this furnace as the most efficient and great designed heating system than any other furnace model.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Jesse Benson from Toronto

Date: 26 May 2015
I have been using this Amana furnace for last 3 years. I don’t recall having it maintained ever and still this thing runs very smoothly. The warranty coverage is also good and I am pretty satisfied.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Hilda Borland from Milton

Date: 20 April 2015
Amana AMVM96 has a long lasting mechanism. I bought it about 5 years ago and it hasn’t given me any trouble since the installation. I will confidently recommend this furnace to every home owner.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Jesus A. Norton from Mississauga

Date: 23 March 2015
Amana AMVM96 has great features moreover it also helps me control my gas bills. It’s been designed greatly and also has a corrosion resistant blower.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Ian Scurry from Jasper Avenue

Date: 16 March 2015
I will refer this furnace to my friends no doubt it is awesome and keeps us fully warm. I really like the performance, warranty coverage and quietness of this Amana furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
William K. Sjogren from Markham

Date: 05 March 2015
This furnace is incredible and gives us quiet performance with consistent heat. I would say that I have got everything in this machine which I couldn’t find in any other brand’s furnaces.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
John J. Huang from Georgetown

Date: 25 February 2015
This furnace is perfect and works flawlessly in cold weather. It has control board with self-diagnostics and provisions for air cleaner and humidifier. Having this furnace installed is a big relief indeed.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Stephen Romo from Toronto

Date: 17 February 2015
I purchased this furnace last year. It performs great and its multiple continuous fan speed delivers great air circulation in the house. I paid a reasonable amount to purchase this unit and am very comfortable.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Jerome J. Hudson from Hamilton

Date: 13 February 2015
We have never been so satisfied with any heating products before as compared to Amana’s AMVM96. This furnace has great potential when it comes to whole house heating efficiency. I highly depend on this furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Frederic Wall from Cambridge

Date: 04 February 2015
I had so many issues with my older furnace therefore had replaced that with AMVM96 two years back. So far it has been working fine and creates comfortable heat. I am planning to install Amana air conditioner in my house soon.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Donald Carr from Mississauga

Date: 28 January 2015
This Amana gas furnace works efficiently, consistently and keeps the house fully warm. I am getting lower bills as compared to my old unit. I’m sharing this feedback to raise awareness among all people who want to install a reliable heating system.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Timothy Linton from Vancouver

Date: 15 January 2015
I installed AMANA AMVM96 furnace two years ago in my home. It has great performance as far as the heating comfort is concerned. This furnace has 10 years standard parts warranty which is another good thing.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Cleveland Fernandez from Cooksville

Date: 06 January 2015
It’s been almost five years since I am using Amana. It gives comfortable heat without creating too much noise. I am very thankful to Amana brand for taking care of my family in cold weather.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Victor Strong from Huntsville

Date: 31 December 2014
We live in northern area where we have extreme cold weather. We bought this 96% variable speed gas furnace that provides enough heat to my family and helps us survive the cold weather.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Charles King from Cambridge

Date: 20 December 2014
I bought this heating system because it has up to 96% AFUE rating which means that it has been designed to consume less energy which puts a great impact on energy bills and it did so I am glad that I chose this furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Janet Robinson from Kingston

Date: 20 December 2014
Our Amana furnace is wonderful and very comforting. We are very happy and fully satisfied with the investment made against the unit. It keeps our house fully warm and allows us to sleep in peace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Frances Laurent from Milton

Date: 11 December 2014
My Amana AMVM96 came with the house and now it’s been almost five years since I am using this furnace. I admire this product a lot for being extremely reliable in cold weather and for keeping my family comfortable.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
George Acosta from Richmond Hill

Date: 05 December 2014
I had Amana AMVM96 variable speed furnace installed at my place two years ago and it has never let me down as far as the heating is concerned. It also comes with the life time unit replacement warranty which gives me complete peace of mind.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Donald Waymire from Mississauga

Date: 29 November 2014
I made one of the best investments by replacing our existing furnace with this variable speed Amana furnace. It consumes less energy and keeps the house fully warm. I would definitely recommend this furnace to my friends and family.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Patricia Carpenter from Hamilton

Date: 21 November 2014
Earlier we were using some old heating brand and were not satisfied with the performance. I was advised by a friend of mine to go with this Amana brand furnace. I acted upon his advice and felt that Amana is one of the best heating and cooling products manufacturing company. It delivers comfortable heat inside the house and uses less energy which makes us fully satisfied.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Herschel Forbes from Etobicoke

Date: 15 November 2014
The Amana brand variable speed furnace AMVM96 is indeed a great furnace. It gives us the desired heat in our house and consumes less energy which is another plus point for saving on gas bills. I really admire this brand and in future if i will need heating or cooling system then my first preference would be Amana.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Kim Howard from Markham

Date: 07 November 2014
All our HVAC home appliances are mostly Amana’s and we feel more convenient with them instead of using other brands. We have used other brands as well and have suffered too much and eventually turned back to Amana products so for us only Amana is the best brand.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Patricia Kennedy from Cambridge

Date: 02 November 2014
I installed Amana variable speed gas furnace. It keeps the house warm and performs great. It converts 96% of energy to useful heat and just 4% of energy goes to waste account. It has life time heat exchanger warranty and 10 years parts warranty. I am so glad that we have such efficient brand furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Berenice Harmon from Mississauga

Date: 25 October 2014
We have been using this Amana brand furnace for the past 6 months. It’s secondary heat exchanger support is a great feature which secures the system which increases the life of the system. It comes with a 10 years standard warranty on parts. I personally consider this as a fruitful investment and would definitely recommend to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Leon Lopez from Toronto

Date: 22 October 2014
I recently bought this Amana furnace and found it very reliable. This unit performs great and keeps the house warm. The unit also has enhanced humidification and auto comfort modes available. Really Amana is the name of Quality.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Vicki Goodwin from Cornwall

Date: 17 October 2014
Bought this machine few weeks ago. This variable speed gas furnace is unbelievable and comes with excellent cabinet and standard features. The operations is really quite and can barely be noticed. Provides absolute comfort to our house .
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Jesse Sottile from Georgetown

Date: 10 October 2014
My old furnace died on me last year and i had to take a decision soon to get a replacement as we all know that it’s impossible to survive without heat in the house so went online and saw some good reviews about Amana AMVM96 modulating furnace which seemed to be a better option so I had one installed the very next day. It’s been almost a year now and the system is working great and gave me complete peace of mind.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Charles Pearson from Burnaby

Date: 04 October 2014

I bought AMVM96 modulating gas furnace and can’t explain how much thankful and excited i am since then..Furnace has a great warranty, great features and has up to 96% AFUE performance. I would say that people should consider buying this product for long lasting comfort.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Morris Rolland from Cambridge

Date: 27 September 2014
I was quite upset because my old furnace suddenly stopped working in the middle of the night and repair cost was way beyond my expectation so I decided to go for replacement. While searching on the internet I saw good reviews about Amana AMV96 and had it installed. I have been using this product for more than a month now and I am pretty satisfied with it.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Brett Thomas from Oakville

Date: 20 September 2014
My 24 years old furnace was creating several problems and i was looking to replace it with a new one. I replaced my old furnace with  Amana Amvm96 furnace which is incredible and plays a great role in reducing my gas usage. Great product indeed
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Amy Mcdowell from Bromptonville

Date: 13 September 2014
Amana 96 furnace is great and works efficiently, it’s one of the great products I have ever used. It has unbelievable dual diameter tubular heat exchanger. I have used Amana air conditioner for my old house and never faced any problems with that. I would highly recommend this furnace to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Ann Goodrow from Sudbury

Date: 07 September 2014
We are very pleased by using Amana's product. I came across this product by going through several good remarks on internet. Amana's AMVM96 furnace keeps us warm  in this cold weather and provides us ultimate heat. Highly Recommended. 
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Richard Connell from Brockville

Date: 30 August 2014
I had 3 years old furnace installed at my home earlier which was not providing enough hot air so I did some internet search where I found best reviews for Amana brand. Eventually I ended up installing Amana AMVM96 furnace. The unit is awesome and provides absolute comfort level during cold weather.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Erika Simpson from Milton

Date: 23 August 2014
I bought this furnace after a thorough online research because buying a perfect system is not an easy task and one should consider both the price and the quality so I chose Amana AMVM96 and Its worth the investment that I made. I would surely recommend this furnace to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Edna M. Corbett from Scarborough

Date: 15 August 2014
The Amana Furnace is awesome. This furnace has up to 96% AFUE rating and it perfectly maintains home temperature and helps to lower my gas bill. I am glad to have Amana’s furnace at home. I am totally satisfied with this brand. I would recommend this furnace to everyone for their heating needs.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Maxine Howard from Richmond Hill

Date: 03 August 2014
We moved in a new home where an old furnace was installed that wasn’t even maintained properly therefore we had to get a new furnace to get proper heat. Our neighbors recommended us to buy Amana AMVM96 furnace. Eventually we ended up buying this furnace and it really proved to be the best.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Jesse Walker from Jasper Avenue

Date: 30 July 2014
My old furnace died on me last year and i had to take a decision soon to get a replacement as we all know that it’s impossible to survive without heat in the house so went online and saw some good reviews about Amana AMVM96 modulating furnace which seemed to be a better option so I had one installed the very next day. It’s been almost a year now and the system is working great and gave me complete peace of mind.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Jeff K. Massey from Mississauga

Date: 13 July 2014
AMVM96 furnace is perfect heating system and provides consistent heat inside the house. We keep on maintaining our furnace on yearly basis and it’s been almost 4 years that we are getting constant heat out of it without having any issues. I would thanks Amana for such great product.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Richard Moulton from Kingston

Date: 20 June 2014
We have been using this Amana brand furnace for the past 6 months. It’s secondary heat exchanger support is a great feature which secures the system which increases the life of the system. It comes with a 10 years standard warranty on parts. I personally consider this as a fruitful investment and would definitely recommend to all.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Virginia Murphy from Elisabeth Blvd

Date: 06 June 2014
I am very satisfied with the services from this Amana furnace. This furnace provides great heating comfort and It makes less noise. I have already recommended this brand to all my friends and family.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Marcelle Russell from Mississauga

Date: 25 May 2014
The Amana brand variable speed furnace AMVM96 is indeed a great furnace. It gives us the desired heat in our house and consumes less energy which is another plus point for saving on gas bills. I really admire this brand and in future if i will need heating or cooling system then my first preference would be Amana.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

 
Silas Berg from North Bay

Date: 07 May 2014
Ten months before we installed Amana Variable Speed Furnace AMVM96 in our town house, we found this high efficiency furnace very reliable. Whole winter it worked well and provides consistent air flow. I must say it’s working much better than our old furnace.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Laurits Nissen from Ottawa

Date: 25 April 2014
We are not too much happy with Amana AMV96, but we cannot say this that we are not satisfied. The only issue that we have with this furnace that the air pressure on our second floor is not fine or it give low air so the heating is affected and my kids are complaining. The HVAC contactor visits my house and did some adjustment the issue is not completely resolve but the air flow is better now.
Rating:
RatingRatingRating

 
Hugo Ten from Scarborough

Date: 18 April 2014
Our Amana AMVM96 High Efficiency furnace is very good. It was replaced at the same time when we did our central air conditioner. We had many problems with our previous heating and cooling system. We are using AMANA AMVM96 variable speed furnace since long time and this furnace has not failed. We credit the great experience to our great service provider who installed the unit professional and done a regular follow-ups on keeping the unit up in running for us. Highly Recommend the AMMANA AMV96 Variable Speed Furnace. When installed correctly.
Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating

 
Marcus Woore from Burlington

Date: 26 March 2014
I have Amana 96% AMVM96 Variable Speed furnace installed, because our HVAC contractor satisfied us to much with the product price, features and warranty plan. Within in just 2 years of installation I found some minor repairs on the furnace, our HVAC contractor Repair the furnace and now my furnace is working fine.
Rating:
RatingRatingRating

 
Reynaldo Moyer from Milton

Date: 14 March 2014
I am very much disappointed with AMANA Furnace, I am Senior Citizen and my husband is ill. We have to suffer for four day without heat and the technician tell me that I must wait for a part. The offered no assistance such as heater or something else which we can use till our furnace gets back to operation. Any how the parts come and technician replaced it. I will not recommend buying Amana.
Rating:
RatingRating

 
Julius White from Brantford

Date: 11 March 2014

I have five months old AMANA AMVM96V variable speed furnace at my town house in Mississauga. All of a sudden I started hearing strange noise from the furnace. I place a call to the furnace installation company and they send me a technician, after my furnace has been diagnose by the technician he said that the furnace motor is damage and need to replace. I am lucky that my furnace is under warranty and he replaces the motor and the furnace is working ok now.


Rating:
RatingRatingRatingRating